2017 Collection Days:

Please note - collection times may vary on public holidays so please ensure that your bags and bins are out by 7:30am.

Waitangi Day 6 Feb:
Usual collection day

Easter Good Friday 14 Apr:
Collected Sat 15 Apr

Easter Monday 17 Apr:
Usual collection day

ANZAC Day Tue 25 Apr:
Prior Sat, 22 Apr

Queen's Birthday Mon 5 June:
Usual collection day

Labour Day Mon 23 Oct:
Usual collection day

Show Day Fri 17 Nov:
Usual collection day

Christmas Day Mon 25 Dec:
Prior Sat 23 Dec

Boxing Day Tue 26 Dec:
Usual collection day

New Year's Day Mon 1 Jan 2018:
Prior Sat 30 Dec

Day after New Year's Tue 2 Jan 2018:
Usual collection day

Please ensure your bags, wheelie bin or crates are out by 7.30am.

Pines Resource Recovery Park (Transfer Station)

Pines Resource Recovery Park is closed on Good Friday, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day each year, but open on other public holidays from 10am-4pm, and open on other days with normal hours.