2018 Collection Days:

Please note - collection times may vary on public holidays so please ensure that your bags and bins are out by 7:30am.

Waitangi Day 6 Feb:
Usual collection day

Easter Good Friday 30 Mar:
Collected Sat 31 Mar

Easter Monday 2 Apr:
Usual collection day

ANZAC Day Wed 25 Apr:
Collected Sat, 28 Apr

Queen's Birthday Mon 4 June:
Usual collection day

Labour Day Mon 22 Oct:
Usual collection day

Show Day Fri 16 Nov:
Usual collection day

Christmas Day Tue 25 Dec:
Prior Sat 22 Dec

Boxing Day Wed 26 Dec:
Usual collection day

New Year's Day Tue 1 Jan 2019:
Prior Sat 29 Dec

Day after New Year's Wed 2 Jan 2019:
Usual collection day

Please ensure your bags, wheelie bin or crates are out by 7.30am.

Pines Resource Recovery Park (Transfer Station)

Pines Resource Recovery Park is closed on Good Friday, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day each year, but open on other public holidays from 10am-4pm, and open on other days with normal hours.